IPL Quiz

IPL Quiz

1. What is the full form of IPL?
Show Answer Indian Premier League
2. Where does the IPL 2020 held?
Show Answer United Arab Emirates
3. How many teams are going to participate in IPL 2020?
4. Which team won the IPL 2019?
Show Answer Mumbai Indians
5. When did the first IPL was played?
Show Answer April 18, 2008
6. What is the name of the chennai team in the IPL?
Show Answer Chennai Super Kings
7. Who is the founder of IPL?
Show Answer Lalit Modi
8. Who is the captain of mumbai indian in IPL 2020?
Show Answer Rohit Sharma
9. Who is the owner of mumbai indian?
Show Answer Reliance Industries Limited
10. What is the name of rajasthan team in IPL?
Show Answer Rajasthan Royals
11. Who is the captain of delhi IPL Team?
Show Answer Shreyas Iyer
12. MS Dhoni leads which team in IPL 2020?
Show Answer Chennai Super Kings
13. Who is the captain of bangalore team in IPL 2020?
Show Answer Virat Kohli
14. Who hits most sixes in ipl history?
Show Answer Chris Gayle
15. Who gets most wickets in IPL history?
Show Answer Lasith Malinga
16. Who scored fastest 100 in IPL?
Show Answer Chris Gayle
17. Which indian actor is the owner of kolkata team in IPL?
Show Answer Shah Rukh Khan
18. Who is the youngest player in IPL 2020?
Show Answer Yashasvi Jaiswal (18 Years)
19. Which cricketer has won the most number of IPL titles?
Show Answer Rohit Sharma
20. Who got the orange cap in IPL 2019?
Show Answer David Warner
21. What is the name of hyderabad team in IPL 2020?
Show Answer SunRisers Hyderabad
22. Which cricketer has bowled the most number of dot balls in the IPL?
Show Answer Praveen Kumar
23. Who is the owner of RCB team in IPL 2020?
Show Answer United Spirits
24. Who is the coach of mumbai indians in 2020?
Show Answer Mahela Jayawardene
25. how many overseas players are allowed to play in IPL match?
Show Answer 4 overseas players

IPL Quiz

We have compiled here some simple and interesting Indian Premier League Quiz 2020 (IPL Quiz 2020). It would help you to explore and test your knowledge of world famous cricket T20 league IPL. If you want them to do more practice on this topic, please click on Indian Premier League GK (IPL Quiz).

Indian Premier League (IPL)

The full form of IPL is “Indian Premier League”. It’s a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India is usually played during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India. The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. The IPL has an exclusive window in ICC Future Tours Programme.

It is the most-attended cricket league in the world and in 2014 ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues. In 2010, the IPL became the first sporting event in the world to be broadcast live on YouTube. The brand value of the IPL in 2019 was ₹475 billion (US$6.7 billion), according to Duff & Phelps. According to BCCI, the 2015 IPL season contributed ₹11.5 billion (US$160 million) to the GDP of the Indian economy.

There have been twelve seasons of the IPL tournament. The current IPL title holders are the Mumbai Indians, who won the 2019 season. The venue for the 2020 season has been moved, due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic; games will now take place in the United Arab Emirates from September 19 through November 10.

Format of IPL

At present, with eight teams, each team plays each other twice in a home-and-away round-robin format in the league phase. After the league stage, the top four teams will qualify for the playoffs. The top two teams from the league phase will play against each other in the first Qualifying match, with the winner going straight to the IPL final and the loser getting another chance to qualify for the IPL final by playing the second Qualifying match. Meanwhile, the third and fourth place teams from the league phase play against each other in an eliminator match, and the winner from that match will play the loser from the first Qualifying match. The winner of the second Qualifying match will move onto the final to play the winner of the first Qualifying match in the IPL Final match, where the winner will be crowned the Indian Premier League champions.

IPL Result till 2019

YearWinner Winning margin Runner-up
2008Rajasthan Royals
164/7 (20 overs)
Won by 3 wicketsChennai Super Kings
163/5 (20 overs)
2009Deccan Chargers
143/6 (20 overs)
Won by 6 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
137/9 (20 overs)
2010Chennai Super Kings
168/5 (20 overs)
Won by 22 runsMumbai Indians
146/9 (20 overs)
2011Chennai Super Kings
205/5 (20 overs)
Won by 58 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
147/8 (20 overs)
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
192/5 (19.4 overs)
Won by 5 wicketsChennai Super Kings
190/3 (20 overs)
2013Mumbai Indians
148/9 (20 overs)
Won by 23 runsChennai Super Kings
125/9 (20 overs)
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
200/7 (19.3 overs)
Won by 3 wicketsKings XI Punjab
199/4 (20 overs)
2015Mumbai Indians
202/5 (20 overs)
Won by 41 runsChennai Super Kings
161/8 (20 overs)
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
208/7 (20 overs)
Won by 8 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
200/7 (20 overs)
2017Mumbai Indians
129/8 (20 overs)
Won by 1 runRising Pune Supergiant
128/6 (20 overs)
2018Chennai Super Kings
181/2 (18.3 overs)
Won by 8 wicketsSunrisers Hyderabad
178/6 (20.0 overs)
2019Mumbai Indians
149/8 (20 overs)
Won by 1 runChennai Super Kings
148/7 (20 overs)

In case, you would like to know about some other topics of General knowledge like Animal GK, Solar System GK, Interesting facts about animals and birds, Science GK, Maths GK, Logical maths riddles, General Riddles, World’s Top 10, Sports GK, Inventors, and their invention, Please do visit our YouTube channel by clicking on Shiv Kids Education.

After clicking on the above URL, You will reach to our YouTube channel named “Shiv Kids Education” with a Home page that contains recently added videos. You can access all videos by clicking on “VIDEOS” tab over there and can also view playlist videos by hitting the “PLAYLIST” tab option.

Enjoy here other topics as well by clicking on the below-given links, We ensure that you would have a wonderful GK Quizzing!